Man’s Best Friend

 

After church this morning I asked Mr P if he would go to the store and buy three steaks so we could invite mom over for lunch too.  While he was at the store I got the baked potatoes and broccoli ready and mom started the charcoal grill.  When Mr P returned home with the steaks I unwrapped them and found four beautiful T-bones.  I laid out three steaks so I could season them and wrapped one up to save for the next day.  Mr P came by and asked where the other steak went, I said I was saving it.  He said I was to cook it too because he had bought it for Peppy and Buddy to share.  I guess dogs really are a man's best friend!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Man’s Best Friend

  1. Kelly says:

    This post made Sam very happy. 🙂

  2. Carol says:

    Wow…lucky dogs!

  3. Grandma-P says:

    When Mr P first told me he bought the extra steak for the dogs, I thought he was kidding, he wasn't.

  4. Steve Betz says:

    Wow — great day to be a dog in the P household! 🙂

  5. Grandma-C says:

    Now those are special dogs!!!

  6. Hannahbanana says:

    Sounds just like something Todd would do!

Leave a Reply

