Tribute to My Mom

 
Mom

My mom is the women I look up to the most in this world.  I can't think of anyone else I would rather emulate.  She is the most caring, giving and selfless person I know.  My mom stays up to date, keeping up with family and friends emailing, Facebook and Twitter.  Just recently she helped Mr P and I run some antenna wire in our house because she was able to get down under a shelf when Mr P and I couldn't.  Just the other day she helped us install an air conditioner.  Many, many other things she has helped with.  Other 80 year olds sit around in rocking chairs, not my mom, if someone needs help, she is like Mighty Mouse, "here she comes to save the day,"   The two words that most describe my mom is love and giving.  Happy Mother's Day mom, I love you, and its because of you I understand the meaning of love.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tribute to My Mom

  1. java janie says:

    This is just good, it's great! Love you Mom P and Grandma Lange!

  2. Steve Betz says:

    What a great post! Happy Mother's Day to both of you!

  3. Grandma-P says:

    Steve, thank you.

  4. Grandma-P says:

    Sending love right back at you!

Leave a Reply

