Grandma-P is Happy

I love to set in my Lazy-boy chair prop my feet up and surf the net,  yesterday that wasn't an option.  While trying to be a good grandma and help out a bored grandson, I spilled a diet soda on my computer.  I was going to let him use my computer but while I tried unplugging it I turned over the soda right on the computer.  I turned the computer on its side in front of a fan for an hour or so.  My computer worked, except I couldn't get on the Internet (Oh NO!)  I tried hooking the computer to the router with a wire and it worked but alas it still wouldn't work wirelessly.  Not good, because I would not be able to sit in my Lazy-boy chair.  I called Dell today and after being on the phone with a tech for an hour, Grandma-P is once again sitting in her chair with a smile on her face.    I thought it was neat how the tech took control of my computer, it took him awhile but he got it working. Um, for some strange reason my computer lost its wireless driver, I wonder how that happened. 

 

 

  

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

