I’ve Been Tagged

I've been tagged by jacolily
 
Seven things you may not know about me.
 
1. I was born in Missouri but never lived there.
 
2. I'm the baby (youngest) of the family.
 
3. As a child I had a lot of nightmares and would run in my parents room and jump in my parents bed.  I still remember how safe I felt between my parents.
 
4. In public school we said a pledge to the US flag and also prayed the Lord's prayer every morning.
 
5. I remember having bomb threats in our High School because of forced integration.
 
6.  I was 17 when I graduated.  My favorite subject was biology.  Didn't cry at my graduation, in fact I was glad to be done with school.  My desire was to someday be a wife and mother.
 
7. I got married when I was 18, six months later Mr P and I had an instant family, a two year old and five year old, my sister-in-law died and we took in the two children.  Because of the love between the children and my husband and I my brother allowed us to adopt them.  Six months later my brother was killed by a drunk driver.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I’ve Been Tagged

  1. jacolily says:

    Wow! That is so fascinating about your family. Your brother must've had a premonition or something. How did SIL die?
    I had a lot of nightmares as a child, too. I slept with my parents until I was 7 when my brother was born. He slept with them until he was 10!

  2. Artzy Lady says:

    #7, Lord have mercy. And bless your heart for being a shelter that these two precious kids could come running into. I'm sure you thought nothing of it, it was just your "normal" but it is a cool thing you have done!! God bless!

  3. java janie says:

    A little birdie told me that you and Mr. P are going to be back up this way on Friday?!?! Woohoo! It's a shame you won't be back for the last ladies' bible study on Wednesday, but I'll be glad to have you back all the same!

  4. Steve Betz says:

    Wow — #7 is an amazing story. Clearly you and Mr.P were destined to hold that part of your family together.

  5. Grandma-P says:

    She died after a fall from the cab of a truck.

  6. Grandma-P says:

    God gives us Grace just when we need it!

  7. Grandma-P says:

    I'm looking forward to seeing everyone. I'm NOT looking forward to the cold!!

  8. Grandma-P says:

    I saw God's hand in that whole situation.

  9. java janie says:

    I almost mentioned it was ridiculously cold and windy here today, but then I was afraid you might not come back!

  10. Grandma-P says:

    The Air Conditioning was on at Church this morning.

Leave a Reply

