Not the Brightest Bulb in the Pack

I was to be at a ladies meeting this morning at 10:00, I didn't make it.  I went to the house where we had met previously, no cars, I went to the door knocked several times waited, nothing, tried the door bell, still no response so I sat in my vehicle for a while.  I'm thinking I should call someone to find out what is wrong.  No cell phone once again when I really needed it I didn't have it.  The phone was as dead as a door nail, so I left it at home charging.  I started questioning myself as to was it Wednesday today, was the clock in the vehicle right.  I finally gave up and went home, all the time thinking how duh I am.  When I got home I was reminded the meeting was at my daughter in laws house now, at this point I didn't have to think I was duh I knew it..  The thing is I did know that the meeting place had been changed, but for some reason, it just never registered in my mind this morning.  I called my daughter in law so they didn't worry because I had not shown up, I had to fess up and tell the truth and embarrass myself.  I'm sure all the ladies had a good laugh. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Not the Brightest Bulb in the Pack

  1. Kelly says:

    Actually, I'm guessing there probably wasn't a good laugh.
    I think we all have days where our memory doesn't work as well as it usually does.
    I have several days like that a month. 🙂

  2. Steve Betz says:

    Man, if I had a dollar for every time I left my wallet, or keys behind, or forgot to put something in my briefcase — well, I wouldn;t have to worry about my briefcase because I could retire!

  3. shellakers says:

    LOL! This sounds TOTALLY like something I'd do! I completely understand!

  4. Steve says:

    Your son had a good laugh also. : )

  5. Grandma-P says:

    You mean it may not have been a senior moment.

  6. Grandma-P says:

    I guess I'm in very good company.

  7. Grandma-P says:

    Thanks for making me feel better.

  8. Grandma-P says:

    Like mother like son?

  9. AngieK says:

    Ha ha! Thanks for reminding me to charge my cell phone BTW 🙂

  10. Grandma-P says:

    Well, I'm glad to see my stupidity helped someone out. ;o)

  11. Mello says:

    That's SO something I would do! No, actually, it's not. I'd have forgotten there was a meeting in the first place.

  12. Grandma-P says:

    Oh, I have done that before too.

  13. Free! says:

    You gotta love those senior moments…if you can remember them! :))

  14. Audrey says:

    We love you just the way you are!!!
    :o)

Leave a Reply

