Cell Phone / Dead Bird

I couldn't find my cell phone, I looked in all the obvious places, purse, end table, where I charge it, nothing.  I took my husband's cell phone outside and called my phone, as it was ringing my number, I checked both vehicles, silence.  The next day I decided the phone was probably dead and couldn't respond any more so I started looking in my chair and under my chair, still no phone.  Well maybe it slid under the couch, so I pulled the couch out and find lots of dust bunnies.  This is where I can blame my mom for what happens next.  I hear her voice, oh, not audibly, but in my head, "clean behind the couch before putting it back."  So, I get the broom and dust pan and proceed to corral the bunnies.  A porcelain humming bird falls (with a little help from the broom handle)  from his perch on a shelf and bites the dust!  Now I am sweeping dust bunnies mingled with dead bird and still no phone.  I am happy to report that I found my phone stuffed in the seat of one of the vehicles.  Now the moral of this story is if you leave bunnies alone a little bird may live.
 
 
 
 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cell Phone / Dead Bird

  1. shellakers says:

    LOL! I loved the twist to your story! Poor widdle birdie:-(

  2. Grandma-P says:

    Praise the Lord! How are you? You have been on my heart and in my prayers for sooooooo long. You have made my day, by my just hearing from you. My sister has been asking me if I have heard from you. Welcome back!

  3. Artzy Lady says:

    All the widdle birdies are safe at my house. And the bunnies also.

  4. shellakers says:

    Thanks to you AND your sister!!!!! God has been good to me and has answered your prayers. I felt them. I truly did. It's just that I came so close to death in April and it's really been difficult to get back into the swing of things for me. I truly have missed you thougg. I'm so glad you're still here and doing so well with your awsome sense of humor! (((((HUGS))))

  5. Lauren says:

    I liked the moral of your story. You losing your phone reminded me of the time my great aunt Chris had her phone in the back pocket of her jeans, and when she went to the bathroom, it fell out of her pocket and into the toilet! She didn't notice it until it was already being flushed. We still joke about it. It was a tragic way to lose a phone lol

Leave a Reply

