A Soup Kind of Day

The first few days we were back in Maryland the weather was in the 70's and beautiful, yesterday and today not so warm.  Its 49 right now soooooooo I decided to make a pot of soup, its a soup kind of day.  I had some hamburger in the freezer and I had some onions and potatoes and carrots on hand , plus some cream and milk in the frig all these ingredients are now in a pot on the stove with some thyme, salt, pepper and a dash of garlic powder, the aroma is intoxicating (slight exaggeration) but it does smell mighty good.  I would send you all a bowl but I don't think it would make the trip.  I promise I will enjoy it for you.  Got to go now, I think its just about time to fill up a bowl and start slurping. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Soup Kind of Day

  1. Steve Betz says:

    That and a warm, crusty roll with butter sounds just about perfect! Enjoy!

  2. AshbyChick says:

    Yummy! I guess a lot of places are getting that cold snap because it was really nice last week and all of sudden 40 degrees today! Definitely soup weather!

  3. Mello says:

    Yum! I hope you enjoyed it to the fullest.

  4. Grandma-C says:

    I know you didn't make the bread bowl. The soup sure looks good.

  5. Grandma-P says:

    The bread bowls came from Penara Bread, I'm not that talented.

Leave a Reply

