I’m a Bad Girl

I know, I know, I'm not supposed to play with my food but I just couldn't help it.  Its funny after all these years I could still hear my Mom's voice saying "stop playing with your food".  No she wasn't over here or she probably would have said it today.  Moms never can stop being Moms no matter how old their children get.  Just today my Mom told me I needed to get my hair frosted because the hair color I had put on it didn't cover the gray and it didn't look good.  See what I mean about Moms.  We have a way of giving out unsolicited advice, we just can't help ourselves.  I guess it because of all the love and the years we have invested in our children.  Just ask my kids I'm sure they will agree whole heartedly with this post.  Moms ya just got to love us!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m a Bad Girl

  1. Grandma-C says:

    I knew mom loved you best,I see you have the dishes I wanted.

  2. Grandma-P says:

    I wish you would stop that, I'm beginning to feel like the Smothers Brothers.

  3. mother obviously doesn't know that grey is the new in colour! I think we mothers just think are children no matter their age, are perfect and we want the rest of the world to think they are perfect too, hence our comments! I always say you only pick on the people you love! You don't waste the time on the others.

  4. Grandma-P says:

    My Mom reads my blog and she got a kick out of my post.

Leave a Reply

