What a Way To Wake Up

Boy did I have a rude awakening this morning.  I fell out of bed, knocked the lamp and clock in the floor on my way down.  I don't think I hurt anything but my pride.  I came down on my knee but it doesn't hurt any more then it normally does, so far so good.  We have a king size bed so there is plenty of room, but I sleep with a bed hog, no not Mr P, he is not the problem its Peppy!  I think if he could have his way I would be sleeping on the floor, hum I think I just figured out how I ended up on the floor.  I think he might be just a tad spoiled.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to What a Way To Wake Up

  1. Steve Betz says:

    Glad you're ok! Peppy clearly takes up a lot more room than you'd think he would from his earlier pics… 🙂

  2. Kelly says:

    I seriously think little dogs are the worst. Sam's almost shoved me off the bed, too. I have no idea how he does it but yeah. And he insists that pillows be arranged in a certain way so he can have a pillow to snuggle against and one to rest his head on.
    I don't get how people talk about a dog's life like it's a bad thing. I would trade with Sam any day.

  3. shellakers says:

    I'm glad that you're ok! I sleep with a cat that does that to me. He's not all that big either.

  4. Mello says:

    My cat thinks that the best place to sleep is RIGHT where my feet should be. I try to avoid her but sometimes I'm just too tired to worry about it and I slide my feet right under her. She doesn't seem to care.

  5. LaCresha says:

    I hope you are alright! He's a cute bed hog!! Thanks for the prayers!!

  6. ♥ Kelly says:

    Ooh I hate those kinds on falls. Did Mr. P laugh at you once he realized you were ok? That's happened to me on more than one occassion! I hope you stay safe in your bed tonight and Peppy learns a little lesson about sharing! 🙂

  7. Grandma-P says:

    Yip, we both had a good laugh.

  8. Hannahbanana says:

    I knew there was a reason that my dogs were forbidden in the bedroom!

  9. Grandma-P says:

    A very wise decision.

  10. Now I know why I prefer cats!

  11. Sorry to hear that Mom. did Peppy move to your vacated spot? If so, it may have very well been intentional…

  12. Grandma-P says:

    I'm sure it was!

Leave a Reply

