There’s No Place Like Home

There's no place like home, there's no place like home.  I came home on Sunday, Mom's doing much better.  If she needs me she is only a phone call away.    Its kind of funny, I was only right next door but I missed home, my husband, my doggie (Peppy), my bed, my chair etc.  absence really does make the heart grow fonder plus a longing for our familiar comfy surroundings.  So very sweet being home. Don't get me wrong, I am so very thankful I was able to help and spend more time with my Mom until she was well enough to be on her own. But ….. there is no place like home.  I'm happy.
 
Thanks to all of you who prayed for Mom and for your concern.  Thanks to my sister Grandma-C for keeping me uplifted when I was so worried over Mom's recovery.  Love and thanks to all!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to There’s No Place Like Home

  1. LaCresha says:

    Glad to hear that she is doing better and that you are home :o) Take care!

  2. java janie says:

    I'm glad you were able to be there for Grandma while she was recovering. Now kick up your feet and relax!

  3. Grandma-C says:

    I was glad to hear that you were able to go home,that tells me Mom is much better.And I was glad to give you a pep talk,when needed.
    Love Grandma-C ( Sis )

  4. AshbyChick says:

    So glad you are home! Rest up and enjoy being home!

  5. Mello says:

    Getting home is indeed wonderful.

Leave a Reply

