Vox Hunt: My First Set Of Wheels

Show us your first car. 
Submitted by The Greenhows

Closest picture I could find on the net that looked like my first car, really mine didn't look much better.  My dad bought the car for me from my brother in law for $200 in 1967.  Strange as it may be I really liked that car, it was sure ugly, brown in the front and white in the back with several patches of rust.  The good thing about her (I named the car Gertrude making it a her) she didn't burn any oil and could go forever on a couple gallons of gas.  This question brought sweet memories of Gertrude.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

